Visit Newport Beach

Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2021 – 2022

Joe Adams
CEO, DiscoveryCube/ Ocean Quest

David Beek
Owner, Balboa Island Ferry

André Brose
General Manager, Lido House Hotel
Permanent Member

Linda M. Beimfohr
VP, City Cruises by Hornblower

Candace Bisconte, DMCP
Partner, Eventis Destination Services

Homer Bludau
*Vice Chairperson

Scott Catlett
Finance Director, City of Newport Beach
Non-voting Board Advisor

Charles Cho
General Manager, Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Permanent Member

Marina Dutton
General Manager, Balboa Bay Resort
Permanent Member

Rob Gauthier
General Manager, Hyatt Regency John Wayne Airport Newport Beach
Permanent Member

Michael Gelfand
Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort & Marina
Permanent Member

Gregg Herning
General Manager, Renaissance Newport Beach Hotel
Permanent Member

Erin Henry
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Permanent Member

Rush Hill
NRM Real Estate Advisors

Dennis Kuhl
Chairman, Angels Baseball

Jon Lewis
Chief of Police, Newport Beach Police Dept.
*Member at Large

Mario Marovic
Lounge Group

Tony Petros
President, LSA

Steve Rosansky
President and CEO, Newport Beach Chamber of Commerce

Gregg Schwenk
CEO/Executive Director, Newport Beach Film Festival
*Non-voting Board Advisor

Debbie Snavely
General Manager, Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
*Chairperson, Permanent Member

Joe Stapleton
President, Spinnaker Investment Group

Tanya Thomas
Vice President & General Manager, Fashion Island
Permanent Member

Gerard Widder
Managing Director, The Resort at Pelican Hill
*Permanent Member

Sharon Wood
City of Newport Beach
*City Appointee, Member at Large

Fashion Island Hotel Newport Beach

*Position on Executive Committee

Recent Blog Posts

5 Shops for Winter Wardrobe Staples

January 18, 2022

5 Shops for Winter Wardrobe Staples
Read More
6 Ways to Reset Your Mind and Body in 2022

January 13, 2022

6 Ways to Reset Your Mind and Body in 2022
Read More

Keep up with the beachfront

Get special offers & the latest on upcoming events